developed-responsibility
- +

Author Topic: Hello From Germany  (Read 4992 times)

Offline Jhary

• DCM Member
Hello From Germany
« on: December 25, 2011, 04:03:37 PM »
Hi im new in the DCM i´m from germany if you have questions ask-

Digital Comic Museum

Hello From Germany
« on: December 25, 2011, 04:03:37 PM »

Offline Yoc

• S T A F F
  • Administrators
  • DCM Member
  • 14 Years Strong!
Re: Hello From Germany
« Reply #1 on: December 25, 2011, 05:40:17 PM »
Welcome J!
So, how did you hear about the site?

Offline jfglade

• VIP
  • DCM Member
« Reply #2 on: December 25, 2011, 09:35:26 PM »
Hi im new in the DCM i´m from germany if you have questions ask-

Welcome and I'll take you up on the offer. I know Westerns literature and movies are very popular in Germany; I live in Wyoming and I'm amazed at the number of German tourists who go through the "city" I live in (population: 15,000 in the summer, fewer in the winter). I have seen a few German comics and I know that Western comics are a strong genre, if not the most popular genre. What other genre of comics sell well in Germany? We have a couple of German fans of Horror comics and they are a lot of fun but I'm not sure they represent anything but their own tastes or is Horror popular there too? Disney? Even just a few words about German comics would be appreciated.

I hope you enjoy the group.

Take care,
Jon

Offline tilliban

• VIP Uploaders
  • DCM Member
    • FIFTIES HORROR!
« Reply #3 on: December 26, 2011, 10:10:49 AM »
Hurz!
Noch ein Deutscher? / Another German?

I'm active since summer 2011 on DCM - a very friendly place with fantastic opportunities.
I run a German horror comic website: www.fifties-horror.de - might take a look there.

Concerning that question above about German comics:
It's mostly import. US-American, French, Japanese... you name it, we read it.

But there's a small underground publisher doing fantastic horror stuff - right in the spirit of EC.
In German. Have a click here: