developed-responsibility
- +

Author Topic: whamcomics uploads  (Read 7003 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Geo (RIP)

  • Global Moderator
  • DCM Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3515
  • Karma: 40
  • Moderator
Re: My scans? good. My cbr? not. Help!
« Reply #30 on: October 28, 2010, 05:29:55 PM »
Will be on the lookout for them WC.

Geo
Filling holes, by ONE book at a time

Digital Comic Museum

Re: My scans? good. My cbr? not. Help!
« Reply #30 on: October 28, 2010, 05:29:55 PM »

Offline captain billy

  • VIP
  • DCM Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 31
  • Karma: 3
Re: My scans? good. My cbr? not. Help!
« Reply #31 on: November 02, 2010, 08:05:45 AM »
I'm trying to upload 136 but the Captcha image is broken.  Can't enter code if I can't read it!

Offline Captain DJ

  • Server Admin
  • Administrator
  • DCM Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 706
  • Karma: 13
Re: My scans? good. My cbr? not. Help!
« Reply #32 on: November 02, 2010, 08:17:47 AM »
I'm trying to upload 136 but the Captcha image is broken.  Can't enter code if I can't read it!

OK will look into it now for you.

Offline Captain DJ

  • Server Admin
  • Administrator
  • DCM Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 706
  • Karma: 13
Re: My scans? good. My cbr? not. Help!
« Reply #33 on: November 02, 2010, 08:20:34 AM »
Have disabled Captcha feature until it is fixed so you can now upload fine.

Offline Captain DJ

  • Server Admin
  • Administrator
  • DCM Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 706
  • Karma: 13
Re: My scans? good. My cbr? not. Help!
« Reply #34 on: November 02, 2010, 11:31:18 AM »
I'm trying to upload 136 but the Captcha image is broken.  Can't enter code if I can't read it!

OK ignore it. It only meant to be there for guest's but they can't upload so it will be removed. It doesn't show up as your not a guest so you should be able to ignore the box and just submit your scan.

Will remove it completely tonight hopefully.
« Last Edit: November 03, 2010, 08:20:13 PM by Yoc »

Offline captain billy

  • VIP
  • DCM Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 31
  • Karma: 3
Re: My scans? good. My cbr? not. Help!
« Reply #35 on: November 02, 2010, 08:27:53 PM »
Tried again got this: "Error: No file uploads of this type are allowed. If you believe this to be in error, please quote the above error and report this to the admin"

Offline Captain DJ

  • Server Admin
  • Administrator
  • DCM Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 706
  • Karma: 13
Re: My scans? good. My cbr? not. Help!
« Reply #36 on: November 03, 2010, 08:41:56 AM »
What type of file was you trying to upload?
CBR?CBZ? Other?

Offline captain billy

  • VIP
  • DCM Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 31
  • Karma: 3
Re: My scans? good. My cbr? not. Help!
« Reply #37 on: November 03, 2010, 07:22:19 PM »
cbr.

Offline captain billy

  • VIP
  • DCM Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 31
  • Karma: 3
Re: My scans? good. My cbr? not. Help!
« Reply #38 on: November 04, 2010, 08:24:32 PM »
Still getting the error message.  I've opened the cbr, works fine, so it's not anything to do with a wonky file.

Offline Yoc

  • S T A F F
  • Administrators
  • DCM Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 12903
  • Karma: 31
  • "Say cheese!"
Re: My scans? good. My cbr? not. Help!
« Reply #39 on: November 04, 2010, 10:43:50 PM »
Hi Wham,
Yep, we've got a bug now with uploading CBR files via the web site.
If you rename your file to "xxx.RAR" instead that should work for now.
We will announce when the bug is fixed,

Thanks for letting us know about it.
-Yoc

Offline captain billy

  • VIP
  • DCM Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 31
  • Karma: 3
Re: My scans? good. My cbr? not. Help!
« Reply #40 on: November 09, 2010, 12:15:42 PM »
I got the error after trying it as a rar file too.  I'll work on cropping/rotating etc 121 soon, then maybe I can upload both at once, post-bug.

Offline captain billy

  • VIP
  • DCM Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 31
  • Karma: 3
Re: My scans? good. My cbr? not. Help!
« Reply #41 on: November 09, 2010, 12:24:24 PM »
PS: The new Preview viewer is awesome, and has eliminated the problem I started this thread over.  Nice work!!!!!!!

Offline Yoc

  • S T A F F
  • Administrators
  • DCM Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 12903
  • Karma: 31
  • "Say cheese!"
Re: My scans? good. My cbr? not. Help!
« Reply #42 on: November 09, 2010, 02:11:56 PM »
Hi WC,
Can you try using a different browser or as a Zip file?
Seems this bug is limited to very few of us.  The other admins had no problem uploading a test.cbr file as can I from my parents home but not my own.
I can upload a rar file from both so the mystery thickens.

Note I'm using FireFox with No Script running.  I haven't had a chance to try MS Explorer to upload a cbr file yet.
Please let us know how it goes.

-Yoc

Offline captain billy

  • VIP
  • DCM Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 31
  • Karma: 3
Re: My scans? good. My cbr? not. Help!
« Reply #43 on: November 09, 2010, 05:54:57 PM »
It should've occurred to me that Chrome was the problem.  136: in the house.  Thanks!

Offline Yoc

  • S T A F F
  • Administrators
  • DCM Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 12903
  • Karma: 31
  • "Say cheese!"
Re: My scans? good. My cbr? not. Help!
« Reply #44 on: November 09, 2010, 06:24:24 PM »
Now up!
Was it FireFox that wasn't working?

Thanks for sticking with it, scans look great!
:)