DCM Download Site > What you can upload

Skywald

<< < (2/2)

Defiant1:
I'm still hooked on owning what I like. The problem is that I own far more than I really like. I want my comics to take up less space without giving them all away. I still prefer the experience of holding the actual paper.

Yoc:
Oh I agree reading a physical book is better but like you there's a lot more just average, nothing special content in my collection that 'wow, great book' material.  At least with scans they take up almost zero space!

-Yoc

Defiant1:
I've been collecting for about 48 years with maybe a 10 year hiatus in the middle. I still have my childhood collection. I prefer 60's, 70's and 80's Marvel with the ongoing continuity that had linking storylines where the events in one comic affected all the events going forward. Modern comics don't appeal to me so much and Golden age are mostly novelty comics to me. That's pretty much where I stand today. I focus mainly on novelty comics, rarities with a twist, affordable EC's, Charlton adult humor comics, and pre-hero Marvel Monster comics. I highly applaud the efforts of the contributors here, but I really don't download a lot. It mostly gives me inspiration and ideas about possible purchases. Making the checklists keeps me connected. The free hosts are flaky and like to delete my websites without explanation, but I'm most proud of my EC checklists (originals and reprints all over the world.) I like discovering things that people didn't know existed. Grant Geissman had nice things to say about some of my content.

http://ec-comics.epizy.com/EC_Comics_Index.html

Yoc:
I agree there's not much current out there I want to read with superheroes.  Larson's Savage Dragon is the only one I still read.  But I do sample non-hero books to see what's going on and found a few to enjoy.